The Final Cash Payout for Every Player at the Masters


Staff member
Mar 15, 2023
Reaction score

The Masters tournament is one of the most prestigious golfing events in the world, and it is renowned for the enormous payouts it offers to its winners. The 2023 edition of the tournament was no exception, as it offered a record-breaking prize of $18 million to the players. In this article, we will look at the final cash payout for every player who participated in the tournament, as well as some other details about the tournament.

The 2023 Masters offered a record-breaking payday to this year's winner, Jon Rahm, who took home $3.24 million from the $18 million purse. This is a significant increase from last year's purse of $15 million and the winner's prize of $2.7 million. Brooks Koepka began the final day of the tournament four shots ahead of Rahm. However, when they finished the rain-delayed third round on Sunday, Koepka led Rahm by two with 18 holes to play. Rahm took the lead for good on the front nine and fended off all challenges in the homestretch to win the tournament.

The payouts for the 2023 Masters were as follows:

  • Win: $3.24 million - Jon Rahm
  • T2: $1.584 million - Phil Mickelson, Brooks Koepka
  • T4: $744,000 - Jordan Spieth, Patrick Reed, Russell Henley
  • T7: $603,000 - Cam Young, Viktor Hovland
  • 9th: $522,000 - Sahith Theegala
  • T10: $432,000 - Scottie Scheffler, Matt Fitzpatrick, Xander Schauffele, Collin Morikawa
  • T14: $333,000 - Gary Woodland, Patrick Cantlay
  • T16: $324,000 - Tom Kim, Sungjae Im, Jaoquin Niemann, Justin Rose, Shane Lowry, Hideki Matsuyama, Sam Bennett (a) receives no money
  • T23: $172,800 - Keegan Bradley, Chris Kirk, KH Lee
  • T26: $138,600 - Tony Finau, Scott Stallings, Ryan Fox
  • T29th: $119,700 - Si Woo Kim, Sam Burns, Harold Varner, Mackenzie Hughes
  • 33rd: $106,200 - Tommy Fleetwood
  • T34: $92,880 - Tyrrell Hatton, Cam Smith, Zach Johnson, Talor Gooch, JT Poston
  • T39: $75,600 - Taylor Moore, Abe Ancer, Adam Scott, Jason Day
  • T43: $63,000 - Max Homa, Harris English, Mito Pereira
  • T46: $54,000 - Sepp Straka, Seamus Power
  • T48: $48,060 - Dustin Johnson, Thomas Pieters
  • T50th: $47,160 - Charl Schwartzel, Fred Couples
  • 52nd: $45,160 - Billy Horschel
  • 53rd: $45,060 - Keith Mitchell
The winner's prize of $3.24 million is a significant increase from the previous year's winner's payout of $2.7 million. In addition, the runner-up received a prize of $1.94 million, while the player who finished third received a payout of $1.22 million. Even the players who missed the cut received a payout of $10,000 each, but this was only for the professionals.